A short run is better than no run

So Remember the other day when I told you I was going to be honest and real with you about my fitness journey? Well here is the real truth, I haven’t worked out all week 😦

I feel terrible, this week has just been so crazy busy with work, and our water was shut off yesterday, plus helping my daughter prepare for her big launch this weekend.  All excuses!

It has just been such a stressful week on top of all those excuses.

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 12.09.10 PM

Running has always helped me just release my mind from the stresses of the world! This quote hits the nail on the head!  Plus my girlfriend and I signed up for a 5K in a couple weeks, and I haven’t trained one bit! UGH!

So today I decided after my morning work I will just put on my shoes and head out the door for a run in our neighborhood. (it has a lot of hills)

I could only do 1 mile today, talk about feeling pathetic! I usually can run at least 2 or more! Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 12.08.54 PM

But a mile is a mile no matter how slow, at least it was a start! Hoping I can back out again tomorrow and increase my distance!

image1

So there is my honest and ugly truth!

Love, K

One thought on “A short run is better than no run

Leave a Reply

