Uncategorized, Wagner Travels

My Trip to the Home Land

I was born in Cape Town, South Africa.  My parents brought my sisters and I over to the states when I was 8!  Ever since we left I have felt like a piece of my soul was missing.  I still have a lot of family back home and don’t get to see them that much anymore.  They make a trip over here every couple of years, but it’s just not the same.

In July this year I was able to finally make the long journey home with my husband by my side!!

About to Liftoff

Our journey was a long one!!  We flew to Heathrow which was about a 9 1/2 hour-long flight with a 8 hour layover.  That was pure torture!! Then an 11 hour flight to Cape Town!

I am going to break up our experiences into different blog posts, because we spent about 10 days there and did so many cool and amazing things that it would be way too much to put all into one post!

Thanks to my wonderful Aunty Cathy and Uncle Kevin for making our trip so much fun!!

So Stay Tuned………….

Love, K

 

Leave a Reply

