Ibecrafty

My New Mailbox

Image

So this is a picture of how ugly my mailbox looked when we bought our house!

I went and looked at replacing it, but didnt like anything I saw at the hardware stores.  This thing was an eye sore to me, and I just couldnt take it anymore.

I decided maybe all it needed was a fresh coat of spray paint.  So I ran to the store and bought a can of Rustoleum Metal Spray Paint in red.  First I took off the ugly hanging pieces (which have no purpose) then washed and dried the mailbox off really good.  I applied 3 coats of paint and let it dry all day.

I like this mailbox because it is a little different than the generic ones I have seen.  The emblem in the middle does set it apart!

Much Better!  Curb appeal just went up in my book!

What do you think??

Love, K

2 thoughts on “My New Mailbox”

Leave a Reply

